Pancreatic Cancer SOS: Support For Survivorship

A Community Of Pancreatic Cancer Patients, Survivors, Caregivers

Other pancreatic cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers know what coping with pancreatic cancer is all about. They have navigated the same paths, dealt with anxieties, and ran into similar obstacles. They share the same objectives. Our sole purpose in establishing this virtual support group is to help pancreatic cancer patients and survivors live life to the fullest extent possible.

It is a dedicated approach focusing on wellness, hope, and inspiration. We are committed to helping our members heal and thrive in every respect. From the physical to the emotional and everything in between. We also commend family caregivers for taking care of their patients and encouraging them to take care of themselves along the way.

Upcoming Meetings

May 13, 2024

7:30PM (ET)/ 6:30PM (CT)/ 4:30PM (PT)(AZ)/1:30PM (HT)

We Welcome Pancreatic Cancer Newly Diagnosed Patients, Survivors, and Caregiver

Communicate With Your Peers Who Face The Same Issues.

Patients and Survivors with Pancreatic Cancer

Facing a diagnosis of pancreatic cancer is a shock beyond comprehension. Facing and coping with what to expect both during and after treatments is daunting. Our focus is easing distress of physical and emotional obstacles leading to improved quality of life.

  • Share inspiration with peers who have walked the same paths.
  • Help newly diagnosed patients cope with issues that lie ahead.
  • A community of patients can be an immense support to each other.
  • Reduce anxieties. Absorb the sense of purpose by helping others.

Caregivers of Pancreatic Cancer Patients

Family, spouses, and loved-ones are true angels for the caregiving role. They are vital to patients and survivors facing and coping with both physical and emotional issues. Caregivers can become overwhelmed. It is challenging and as important is their tasks to take care of the patient, also equally important is for caregivers to take care of themselves, and be able to seek advice and support from their peers.

  • Caregiver members can share advice from the community.
  • Learn the importance of taking care of yourself.
  • The importance of asking for help from other family members.
  • To give quality help, do whatever refreshes and renews you.

Please Read Before Becoming A Member and Using This Website.